Good Morning, Midnight: NOW THE MAJOR NETFLIX FILM 'THE MIDNIGHT SKY'
Books

Good Morning, Midnight: NOW THE MAJOR NETFLIX FILM 'THE MIDNIGHT SKY'

by Lily Brooks-Dalton

NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX FILM 'THE MIDNIGHT SKY', DIRECTED BY GEORGE CLOONEY, STARRING FELICITY JONES AND GEORGE CLOONEY ' 'A remarkable and gifted debut' Colson Whitehead, author of The Underground Railroad 'Fans of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Kim Stanley Robinson's Aurora will appreciate the Brooks-Dalton's exquisite exploration of relationships' Washington Post There is a particular beauty in silence, in being cut off from the world. Augustine, a brilliant, ageing scientist, is consumed by the stars. He has spent his entire life searching for the origins of time itself. He has now been left alone on a remote research base in the Arctic circle, all communication with the outside world broken down. But then he discovers a mysterious child, Iris, who must have hidden herself away when the last of his colleagues departed. Sully is a divorced mother. She is also an astronaut, currently aboard The Aether on a return flight from Jupiter. This is the culmination of her career, the very reason for all the sacrifices she has made - the daughter she left behind, the marriage she couldn't save. When all communication goes silent, she is left wondering what she will be returning to. Marooned in the vast silence of space and the achingly beautiful sweep of the Arctic, both Augustine and Sully begin to understand their place in the world, and what gives their life meaning. For only in the silence can we find out who we truly are.

Status: Available For Purchase

Regular price
SGD 18.95
Sale price
SGD 18.95
Regular price
SGD 18.95
Unit price
per 
Tax included.
**Only 3 left in stock.

Delivered within 5 business days

Product Details

  • Binding : Paperback / softback
  • Number of Pages : 272
  • Publisher : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • Publication Date : 2017-07-13 00:00:00
  • Weight : 244g
  • Product Code : 9781474600606
  • Dimension : 198 x 130 x 21 mm

About Author

Lily Brooks-Dalton

Lily Brooks-Dalton was born and raised in southern Vermont. She moved to Ireland when she was seventeen then worked her way around the world for three and a half years. She is currently doing an MFA in Portland, Oregon, and has won numerous scholarships for her writing.