It Had to Be You: A Novel
Books

It Had to Be You: A Novel

by Georgia Clark

"A wedding planner dies and leaves the business to his wife-and his mistress. What could possibly go wrong? A charming rom-com to kick off your summer."-People An Elin Hilderbrand Entertainment Weekly Summer Reading Pick "The book-equivalent of a perfect first date... Highly highly recommend." -Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author "A heady kaleidoscope of romance, heartbreak, and healing that's both rich in insight and enchantingly funny." -Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author The author of the "emotional, hilarious, and thought-provoking" (People) novel The Bucket List returns with a witty and heartfelt romantic comedy featuring a wedding planner, her unexpected business partner, and their coworkers in a series of linked love stories-perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Casey McQuiston. For the past twenty years, Liv and Eliot Goldenhorn have run In Love in New York, Brooklyn's beloved wedding-planning business. When Eliot dies unexpectedly, he even more unexpectedly leaves half of the business to his younger, blonder girlfriend, Savannah. Liv and Savannah are not a match made in heaven, to say the least. But what starts as a personal and professional nightmare transforms into something even savvy, cynical Liv Goldenhorn couldn't begin to imagine. It Had to Be You cleverly unites Liv, Savannah, and couples as diverse and unique as New York City itself, in a joyous Love-Actually-style braided narrative. The result is a smart, modern love story that truly speaks to our times. Second chances, secret romance, and steamy soul mates are front and center in this sexy, tender, and utterly charming rom-com that is "so much fun" (Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author).

Status: Available For Purchase

Regular price
SGD 27.95
Sale price
SGD 27.95
Regular price
SGD 27.95
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Delivered within 5 business days

Product Details

  • Binding : Paperback / softback
  • Number of Pages : 384
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date : 2021-08-05 00:00:00
  • Weight : 279g
  • Product Code : 9781982133191
  • Dimension : 210 x 135 x 28 mm

About Author

Georgia Clark

Georgia Clark wrote the novels It Had to Be You, The Regulars, The Bucket List, and others. She is the host and founder of the popular storytelling night, Generation Women. A native Australian, she lives in Brooklyn with her hot wife and a fridge full of cheese. Want more? GeorgiaClark.com.