The Snow Song
Books

The Snow Song

by Sally Gardner

'A darkly scattered fable told with beauty, magic, love but also heart-wrenching realism ... Fans of The Familiars and The Binding will love this' MY WEEKLY 'It's fabulous, we should all have copies' Simon Mayo, Scala Radio 'A glorious love story, a spellbinding fable' Adele Parks Women imprisoned by superstition, chained by guilt. Perched on a mountain in a land of ancient forests is a village, rife with secrets. Cut off from the outside world it is run by the elders, men to whom tradition is all. Edith lives alone with her alcoholic father who is forcing her to marry the village butcher. But she is in love with a shepherd who promised to return to her. As the village becomes isolated in a sea of snow, Edith loses her power of speech. And it is this enchantment that will have far-reaching consequences, not only for Edith but for the whole village. 'An enchanting and timeless feminist fable' Mail on Sunday 'A gorgeous love story ... with more than a touch of magical realism' Independent

Status: Available For Purchase

Regular price
SGD 20.28
Sale price
SGD 20.28
Regular price
SGD 20.28
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Delivered within 5 business days

Product Details

  • Binding : Paperback / softback
  • Number of Pages : 304
  • Publisher : HQ
  • Publication Date : 2021-10-28 00:00:00
  • Weight : 1g
  • Product Code : 9780008217419
  • Dimension : 198 x 129 x 23 mm

About Author

Sally Gardner

Sally Gardner is an award-winning children's novelist who has sold more than 2.5 million books worldwide and been translated into 22 languages. She lives in Hastings and this is her third adult novel.