This Might Hurt A Bit
Books

This Might Hurt A Bit

by Doogie Horner

"Full of wit and wisdom, and riotously funny to boot. A phenomenal debut!" --Ransom Riggs, New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children "As irreverent as it is gratifying." --David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite and Mosquitoland A grieving teen faces dangerous classmates, reckless friends, and the one-year anniversary of his sister's devastating death in this poignant, quirky, often humorous novel that's perfect for fans of Jeff Zentner and Brendan Kiely. Kirby Burns is about to have the second worst day of his life. Tomorrow is the one-year anniversary of the worst day of his life, and in the three hundred and sixty-four days since then he hasn't stopped running: from his family, his memories, and the horse-sized farm dogs that chase him to the bus stop every morning. But he can't run forever, and Kirby and his friends PJ and Jake sneak out of his house to play a prank with consequences that follow them to school the next day, causing a chain reaction of mayhem and disaster. It's a story that's touching and funny, an authentic meditation on the pain of loss, and the challenge of getting paint to stick to cows.

Status: Out Of Stock

Regular price
SGD 19.90
Sale price
SGD 19.90
Regular price
SGD 19.90
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Product Details

  • Number of Pages : 336
  • Publisher : Simon Pulse
  • Weight : 272g
  • Product Code : 9781534427181
  • Dimension : 140 x 206 x 23 mm

About Author

Doogie Horner

Doogie Horner is the author of This Might Hurt a Bit, Some Very Interesting Cats Perhaps You Weren’t Aware of, Everything Explained Through Flowcharts, A Die Hard Christmas, and other books. His comedy album A Delicate Man was an AV Club staff pick. He won over a hostile NYC audience on America’s Got Talent and is a frequent guest on Doug Loves Movies. You can follow him online @DoogieHorner or learn more at DoogieHorner.com.