When She Was Good: The heart-stopping Richard & Judy Book Club Summer 2021 thriller

When She Was Good: The heart-stopping Richard & Judy Book Club Summer 2021 thriller

by Michael Robotham

THE GRIPPING SUMMER 2021 RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK A secret room. A silent girl. A shocking truth. Evie Cormac was found at a murder scene six years ago, hiding in a secret room. She has never revealed her real name, why she was in that house, or what she saw. Forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven wants to help the traumatised teenager. He thinks unravelling Evie's secrets will free her from the past. But he has no idea what he's about to unleash . . . __________ WINNER OF THE CRIME WRITERS' ASSOCIATION STEEL DAGGER FOR BEST THRILLER OF 2021 'What makes Michael stand out is how he invests suspense with such a strong emotional pull. No one else comes close' Linwood Barclay 'Never lets up on the suspense . . . Definitely Robotham's best to date' Globe and Mail 'Clever, intriguing and compelling, I loved this book' Rachel Abbott 'So good that I rationed my reading as I didn't want to finish it' ***** Reader Review 'Tense, immersive and riveting' ***** Reader Review 'Keeps your attention in a vice-like grip' ***** Reader Review A #1 FICTION BESTSELLER IN AUSTRALIA, AUGUST 2020 __________ PRAISE FOR MICHAEL ROBOTHAM'S THRILLERS: 'An absolute master' Stephen King 'Superbly exciting' Guardian 'He writes in a voice with a haunting sense of soul' Peter James 'Robotham is the real deal' David Baldacci 'Heart-stopping and heart-breaking' Val McDermid 'Will have you turning the pages compulsively' Times

Status: Available For Purchase

Regular price
SGD 18.95
Sale price
SGD 18.95
Regular price
SGD 18.95
Unit price
Tax included.

Delivered within 5 business days

Product Details

  • Binding : Paperback / softback
  • Number of Pages : 512
  • Publisher : Sphere
  • Publication Date : 2021-07-08 00:00:00
  • Weight : 352g
  • Product Code : 9780751573497
  • Dimension : 196 x 126 x 40 mm

About Author

Michael Robotham

Before becoming a novelist, Michael Robotham was an investigative journalist working across America, Australia and Britain, covering the serial killings of Fred and Rosemary West and other similarly notorious cases. He has worked alongside clinical and forensic psychologists in their close examination of the darker recesses of the criminal mind. Michael's 2004 debut thriller, The Suspect, sold more than 1 million copies around the world. It is the first of nine novels featuring clinical psychologist Joe O'Loughlin, who faces his own increasing battle with a potentially debilitating disease. Michael has also written five standalone thrillers, including The Secrets She Keeps, which was adapted for television in 2020. In 2015 he won the UK's prestigious Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger Award with his standalone thriller Life or Death and in 2020 he won the award a second time for the first novel in his Cyrus Haven series, Good Girl, Bad Girl. He lives in Sydney.